top of page

Self Care Ideas: Things to do during Lockdown

Updated: Nov 3, 2020





Hi Lovelies!


I know that the situation within the world isn't the best at the moment and it is quite scary and anxiety-inducing for a lot of people, like me, I decided to come up with a self-care bucket list to get done whilst in quarantine to add some structure in my life as I'm out of school and only start online classes on the 15th of April.


This list has to cover different areas & my definition of self-care here is quite broad. Self-care is really anything for the betterment of the present of future self here and so this includes 'work'. We have productivity, daily habits and pamper/fun items here.


Productivity:

1. Cover a designated amount of work each day to add structure to the day.

(For me, this looks like research for my assignments or note making from my readings on work covered.)

2. Deep clean your space

3. Declutter your wardrobe

4. Revamp your morning routine

5. Create a calming workspace in your home

6. Create and enforce a work schedule and rules around it

7. Create a cleaning schedule for your week.


Daily Habits:

I'm enforcing all of this during the 21 Day lockdown in South Africa but setting habits is easier if you set them intentionally day by day.


1. Create a work out routine

2. Use my gratitude journal daily

3. Stretch for 30 mins daily

4. Journal every morning as part of your morning routine

5. Drink a glass of warm water and lemon every morning

6. Create a menu of exciting breakfasts to have for the next week

7. Dedicate 3 hours a day to doing something that brings you peace


Pamper time:


My Favourite Part


1. Binge a series on Netflix for self-care

2. Bake

3. Learn to cook 3 different recipes

4. Do your own manicure

5. Face beat and take photos

6. Write or mind dump

7. Create aesthetic boards on Pinterest or weheartit

8. Play a game digitally or physically 9. Have a bubble bath

10. Create and curate an at-home spa day

11. Read a book every night instead of scrolling online


Those are all the things I hope to be doing during this lockdown and if you do any of these, make sure to tag me online because I'd love to see it 🤍


I also want you to remember that indeed, issa pandemic, and you don't have to engage in hyper-productivity just because you have some more time on your hands. It is 100% okay to rest. We are living in uncertain and very anxious times and although a lot of us have to (me included) if you really deep it, it's unnatural for us to be working. It's super important that we all take care of ourselves in this time as well as our mental health.


I hope this serves you.

Much love

Stay safe,

-T


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page